Report on State Level Debate Competition (FORENSIS-2018)

Date : May 19, 2018

Department of Forensic Medicine, FMMC organised a State Level inter-collegiate debate competition (FORENSIS 2018) for MBBS students on 5th May 2018 in the Conference Hall, FMMCH, Mangalore.

Dr Nagesh KR, Professor & Head, Department of Forensic Medicine, FMMC welcomed the invitees and participants to the program.  Rev. Fr Richard Coelho, Director, FMCI  delivered the Presidential address. Rev. Fr Ajith Menezes (Administrator, FMMC), Dr B. Sanjeev Rai (CMS, FMMCH), Dr Udaykumar K (Medical Superintendent, FMMCH), Dr Padmaja Udaykumar (Vice Dean, FMMC) and Heads & faculties of various departments of FMMC and other Medical Colleges and MBBS students were present in the program. Dr Karen Castelino, Assistant Professor, Department of Forensic Medicine, FMMC proposed the vote of thanks.

Totally 12 teams from the Karnataka State  participated in the competition. The competition was judged by Dr Manjula Shantaram (Professor of Biochemistry, Mangalore University, Kodagu District), Mr Maheshchandra Nayak (Professor, SDM Law College), Mr Raymond D’Cunha (Journalist), and Mrs Pavithra Acharya (President, Mangalore Mahila Shakthi).

The Judges for the competition  distributed  certificates to the winners and participants. 

Best Team award:

1st place:             Mr Dewaraj Velayudhan & Mr Sharan Mirchandani (KMC, Manipal).

2nd place:             Ms Shivani Rai & Ms Roshwita Kalra (Basaveshwara Medical College, Chitradurga).

3rd place:            Ms Vaishnavi Ballal & Mr Robin B. Poovattil (KMC, Mangalore).