Dermatology department of Father Muller's bags Best Dermatology Department Award

Date : Oct 5, 2018

The Department of Dermatology, Venereology and Leprosy, Father Muller Medical College, Kankanady, Mangalore has won IADVL Karnataka Branch [Indian Association of Dermatologists, Venereologists, Leprologysts], “Best Dermatology Department Award” for the year 2018. The award is given on the recognition of the department’s achievements and contribution in the field of Dermatology.  It is the second time in less than four years that this prestigious award comes to the department. The department had received the same honour in the year 2014. 

The award was given by Dr Chandrashekar, President of IADVL Karnataka Branch during 9th Annual Conference of IADVL – CUTICON KARNATAKA 2018 held at Mysuru from 28 to 30 September 2018. 

 Rev. Fr Richard Aloysius Coelho, Director, Father Muller Charitable Institutions, Rev. Fr Ajith B. Menezes, Administrator, Father Muller Medical College, Dr Jayaprakash Alva, Dean , Father Muller Medical College, Dr B. Sanjeev Rai, Chief of Medical Services,  Dr Uday Kumar, Medical Superintendent,  Dr Sukumar D, Professor and Head of the department, Dr Nanda Kishore B, Dr Ramesh Bhat M, Dr Jacintha Martis, Dr Ganesh Kamath H, other staff and postgraduates of  Dermatology  Department were present during the felicitation ceremony held at the FMCI campus.