FATHER MULLER COLLEGE OF NURSING

(A Unit of Father Muller Charitable Institutions)

Minutes of the IQAC meeting held on 23.11.2018 at 02.30pm in Syndicate Hall of Father Muller College of Nursing

Members Present:

Name of members	Position	SI	Name of Mombaus	T 70 111
			rame of Members	Position
Sr. Jacintha D Souza	Chairperson	7.00	Mrs Praema Pashera Pint	
Dr Uday Kumar K				Member
Dr. B Sanjeev Rai				Member
Dr. Padmaja Udaykumar	EDUCE-STREET - D			Member
				Member
	OCCUPATION WITHOUT	1 (0.50-5)		Member
				Member
				Member
		24	Ms DilonPreemal DSouza	Member
		25	Ms Jasmine James	Member
	Member	26	Prof. Agnes E J	Coordinator
	Member	27		Secretary
	Member		J	Secretary
	Member	Members Absent: Dr. Neetha Kamath, Dr. Flossy D Souza, Rev. Fr Ajith Menezes, Dr Janet Lobo, Sr. Deepa Peter		
	Member			
Mrs Binsha Papachan	Member			
Mrs Pramila D'Souza	Member		-, on Deepa I cicl	
	Sr. Jacintha D Souza Dr Uday Kumar K Dr. B Sanjeev Rai Dr. Padmaja Udaykumar Dr. Harsha N Halahalli Dr. Lavina M Noronha Mr Gilbert D'Souza Prof Victoria D Almeida Prof. Irene Alvares Dr Devina E Rodrigues Mrs Jasmine Sarita Vas Ms. Seema S Chavan Mrs. Shiji P J Mrs Sonia D'Souza Mrs Binsha Papachan	Sr. Jacintha D Souza Chairperson Dr Uday Kumar K Member Dr. B Sanjeev Rai Member Dr. Padmaja Udaykumar Member Dr. Harsha N Halahalli Member Dr. Lavina M Noronha Member Mr Gilbert D'Souza Member Prof Victoria D Almeida Member Dr Devina E Rodrigues Member Mrs Jasmine Sarita Vas Member Mrs. Seema S Chavan Member Mrs. Shiji P J Member Mrs Sonia D'Souza Member Mrs Binsha Papachan Member	Sr. Jacintha D Souza Chairperson 17 Dr Uday Kumar K Member 18 Dr. B Sanjeev Rai Member 19 Dr. Padmaja Udaykumar Member 20 Dr. Harsha N Halahalli Member 21 Dr. Lavina M Noronha Member 22 Mr Gilbert D'Souza Member 23 Prof Victoria D Almeida Member 24 Prof. Irene Alvares Member 25 Dr Devina E Rodrigues Member 26 Mrs Jasmine Sarita Vas Member Mrs. Shiji P J Member Mrs Sonia D'Souza Member Mrs Binsha Papachan Member Mrs Member Mrs Binsha Papachan Member Mrs Member Mrs Member Mrs Member Mrs Member Mrs Dr Jar	Sr. Jacintha D Souza Chairperson 17 Mrs.Preema Reshma Pinto Dr Uday Kumar K Member 18 Ms Sangeetha Dr. B Sanjeev Rai Member 19 Ms Nancy Dr. Padmaja Udaykumar Member 20 Sr Mary Sophia Dr. Harsha N Halahalli Member 21 Ms Vanitha M Dr. Lavina M Noronha Member 22 Fr George Mr Gilbert D'Souza Member 23 Ms Grace Daniel Prof Victoria D Almeida Member 24 Ms DilonPreemal DSouza Prof. Irene Alvares Member 25 Ms Jasmine James Dr Devina E Rodrigues Member 26 Prof. Agnes E J Mrs Jasmine Sarita Vas Member Mrs. Seema S Chavan Member Mrs. Shiji P J Member Mrs Sonia D'Souza Member Mrs Binsha Papachan Member Mrs Binsha Papachan Member Mrs Janet Lobo, Sr. Deepa Peter

Agenda:

IQAC objectives and action plan for the academic year 2018-2019.

The IQAC Coordinator welcomed the members to the meeting.

IQAC objectives and action plan for the academic year 2018-2019.

The IQAC objectives and action plans of the academic year 2018-19 were presented by the coordinator and the following suggestions were given by the members.

- Display action plans along with the objectives rather than keeping it separately.
- Reframe the fourth objective (regarding the utilization of facilities among students).
- Involve the Alumni in various programs as resource persons.
- Plan more activities for the general public by involving the students to accomplish seventh objective. (Sensitizing the students to social issues)
- Motivate each department to involve actively in existing Teaching- Learning measures and focus on innovative activities.
- Qualitative / Case Studies can be taken up for research.
- Include rain water harvesting, paper usage etc in the Green Audit.
- MIS, Maintenance Tracking, Payment of fee, Examination system and HR Management etc can considered under e-governance. Include the annual report of e-governance under sixth criteria.
- Prepone the Administrative Audit to the middle of the year. Meeting adjourned at 3.25pm

Signature of Secretary Mrs Jubee Joseph

Date: 27.11.2018

Signature of the Coordinator

Prof. Agnes E J