HPSN – 2016 International Conference on Health Care Simulation CAE Cup Winners

Date :Dec 7, 2016

Mrs. Thara Machado, Incharge of MICU, Mrs. Eliza Monteiro, Incharge of Casualty and Dr. Manohar Martis from the department of Surgery, the faculties of FMSSC were part of the team of 5 who won the first prize in the CAE Cup at HPSN INDIA - 2016 conference, co-hosted by Father Muller Charitable Institutions and Yenepoya University. HPSN INDIA - 2016 was the 1st international conference to be held in India on healthcare simulation and was held from 2nd to 4th of December, 2016. The CAE cup was one of the highlights of the conference. Five teams consisting of five members each participated and each team had to assess, diagnose and manage a trauma scenario on a high fidelity mannequin named “Apollo”. The HPSN INDIA - 2016 Conference and the prizes for the CAE cup were sponsored by CAE healthcare and Macula Healthcare. The Management of Father Muller Charitable Institutions congratulates the participants of the team who won the first prize.