Graduation Day Ceremony 2017 - Homoeopathy

Date : 2017-03-29 - 2017-03-29

Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College, a unit of Father Muller Charitable Institutions was successful in convening the 27th Graduation Ceremony for the Undergraduates and Postgraduates on 29.03.17 at Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College Auditorium Deralakatte.


A total of 79 Undergraduates and 23 Postgraduates graduated. The meritorious students include 5 BHMS rank holders, 7 M.D(Hom) rank holders of different specialties and 2 Gold Medals declared by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bengaluru both bagged by the students of  Father Muller Homoeopathic Medical College.

The Best Outgoing Undergraduate award was given to Dr Keerthana K and the Best Outgoing Postgrauate award was given to Dr Akhil B.G. bu the Bishop of Mangalore.

The procession began at 10.40 A.M with the Band, Graduands, Post Graduates, HOD's, Professors, Guides and Dignitaries Most Rev Dr Aloysius Paul D'Souza, Bishop of Mangalore, Rev Fr Richard Coelho, Director Incharge, Chief Guest Dr M Vijaya Kumar, Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Yenepoya University, Mangaluru, Administrator, Rev Fr Vincent Vinod Saldanha, Assistant Administrator, Rev Fr Sylvestor Lobo, Prinicipal Dr Shivaprasad and Vice Principal Dr E S J Prabhu Kiran. The MC's invited the dignitaries to the Dias after traditional 'Purnakumbha Swaghatha'.

Rev Fr Richard Coelho welcomed the gathering. As a mark of respect to the demise of our Beloved Director, Rev Fr Patrick Rodrigues the audience observed one minute of silence. Dr Shivaprasad K presented the Annual College report. Dr E S J Prabhu Kiran read out the names of the 79 graduands and the post graduate who were awarded their degree certificates and medals. Dr Shivaprasad also administered the graduation oath. The Chief Guest addressed the gathering by congratulating and exalting the graduates to live their profession with a selfless service and dedication. Dr Alok Ramdas, representative of the graduates gave the graduation response speech. Distribution of the awards and prizes to the meritorious students was done by Rev Fr Richard Coelho.  The Presidential address was given the Most Rev Dr Aloysius Paul D'Souza, Bishop of Mangalore. He was felicitated for completing 75 years, 50 years of priesthood and 20 years as the Bishop of Mangalore with a citation and a memento. The vote of Thanks was delivered by the Administrator. The MC's for the programme were Dr Deepa Rebello and Dr Kurian P J. The graduation ceremony was convened by Dr Rita Chakraborty.