Rubricon '18 – CME

Date : Jun 9, 2018

Rubricon 2018, an explorative and learning session in Repertory, was organised by the Department of Repertory at Father Muller  Homoeopathic  Medical College and Hospital, Deralakatte on June 9, 2018. Dr Rita Chakraborty, HOD and Professor, Department of Repertory, FMHMC, was the Chairperson in organising this event. The programme commenced at 9:30 a.m. with a prayer song. The welcome address was given by Dr.Shivaprasad, Principal, FMHMC. He welcomed the resource person of the day, Dr.Alpesh Oza and Dr.Shrikant Jumale with a floral bouquet. This was followed by the presidential address, given by Rev Fr Vincent Vinod Saldanha, Administrator, FMHMC, in which he appreciated the efforts put by the Department of Repertory in putting up such a learning session.

A special software ‘SYNERGY’ was sponsored by the speakers and three meritorious students; Ms.Wafa Zainab, Ms.BijitaMandal and Mr.Vishnuvardhan Reddy were awarded prizes for scoring 1st, 2nd and 3rd ranks in the RGUHS examinations of 4th BHMS 2017-18 batch.

The vote of thanks was given by Dr.Anita Lobo, Professor, Department of Repertory; who rendered her services as In-charge, Organising Secretary for CME, RUBRICON 2018.

The scientific session began thereafter with the introduction of the speakers by Dr Anita Lobo and Dr Kurian P.J. The audience comprised of students from third and fourth-year B.H.M.S., interns and postgraduates. Initially, Dr Shrikant Jumale spoke about learning newer techniques of Materia Medica and different repertories in clinical practice, and Dr Alpesh Oza enlightened the audience on the use of synergy software. It was followed by the open forum.

Dr Srinath Rao, Professor and HOD of Materia Medica, was the moderator of the session. The speakers were Dr Sukhdev Vaidya from Bharatesh Homoeopathic Medical College from Belgaum and Dr Eashwaramoorthy from Chennai. They spoke about challenging cases cured in their homoeopathic practice with repertorial result and treatment. The scientific session ended at 4:30 pm with the National Anthem. The entire plan was well planned and executed by the staff; Dr Rita Chakraborty, Dr Anita Lobo, Dr Kurian and Dr.Ashik Muhammed and the postgraduates of repertory department.