Date : Sep 29, 2018

The Department of Pharmacology of Father Muller Medical College conducted the second Annual Undergraduate Pharmacology Quiz, PHARMAQUEST-2018 on 28th September 2018 at the Decennial Memorial Hall.

16 teams comprising of 3 members each from various medical colleges in Dakshina Kannada participated in the quiz. After the preliminary round, 6 teams were selected for the final quiz which included a total of 9 rounds. After a tough competition and nail-biting finish in the rapid-fire round,  Mr Archit Agarwal, Ms Sristi and Mr Sudeep G.C of K.M.C Manipal (First Prize), Mr Vishvesh Bhat, Ms Sandepudi Bhavya and Ms Ananya Shetty of K.M.C Mangalore (Second Prize) and Shah Nawaz, Sandeep Rao and Anil D’ Souza of Father Muller Medical College (Third Prize) emerged as winners. 

Rev.Fr Ajith B. Menezes, Administrator, Father Muller Medical College, Dr Jayaprakash Alva, Dean, FMMC,  Dr Padmaja Udaykumar, Vice Dean and Head of the Department of Pharmacology, FMMC  handed over the prizes and certificates to winners of the competition.

Dr Nicole Pereira and Dr Chandralekha, Assistant Professors, Department of Pharmacology, were the quiz masters for the event.

In all, the staff and students of FMMC and various other medical colleges, very enthusiastically participated in the event to make it a grand success.