Anti Ragging Committee

What is Ragging?

Ragging is any disorderly conduct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing , treating or handling with rudeness to any student , indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities which cause or likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely effect the psyche of a fresher or a junior student.”

-Honourable Supreme Court of India


Indian Nursing Council (INC) has made it very clear that all INC approved institutions should strictly follow the directions of Hon’ble Supreme Court of India and Raghavan Committee recommendations without exception. It is clearly mentioned in the regulation that RAGGING is totally banned and any one found guilty of ragging and /or abetting ragging is liable to be punished.


  • The punishment to be meted out has to be exemplary and justified harsh to act as a deterrent against recurrence of such incident.
  • Every single incident of ragging a First Information Report (FIR) must be filled without exception by the Institutional authority with the local police authorities.
  • Anti-ragging committee of the Institution shall take an appropriate decision, with regard to punishment.
  • Depending upon the nature and gravity of the offence as established the possible punishments for those found guilty of ragging at the Institution level shall be anyone or any combination of the following:-
    1. Cancellation of admission.
    2. Suspension from attending classes.
    3. Withholding/withdrawing scholarship/fellowship and other benefits.
    4. Debarring from appearing in any test/examination or other evaluation process.
    5. Withholding results.
    6. Suspension/expulsion from the hostel.
    7. Debarring from representing the Institution in any regional, national or international meet, tournament or youth festival etc.
    8. Restriction from the Institution for period ragging from 1 to 4 semesters
    9. Expulsion from the Institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other Institution.
    10. Collective punishment: when the persons committing or abetting the crime of ragging are not identified the Institution shall resort to collective punishment as a deterrent to ensure community pressure on potential raggers.
  • Fine upto Rs. 2,00,000/- (Rupees Two Lakh only)
  • Any other punishment as decided by the competent authority.


  • RAGGING IS BANNED, thereof all the students of FMCON are advised to refrain from all such activities which are directly or indirectly related to ragging.
  • A wholehearted coordination with the members of Anti-ragging Committee will be appreciated.
  • All students will be bound to obey the appropriate punishments, if found guilty, without any prior indications whatsoever.
  • All students should intimate the incidents of ragging, if any, to the officials of Anti Ragging Committee Members number (Please find the numbers from the displayed Anti Ragging committee list in this website), immediately after witnessing the matter.

It is mandatory for all students to fill in an Anti Ragging Undertaking online soon after the admission in the College. For details, please visit or


Sl No
Mobile No
1 Ms. Briget A P (Sr. Deepa Peter ), Assistant Professor Chair Person 9482384790
2 Sr. Winnifred D’Souza (Principal FMCON), Professor Advisor 9739715213
3 Mrs. Jasmine Sarita Vas (Principal FMSON), Assistant Professor Advisor 9980185843
4 Mrs. Irene T R Alvares (M. Sc Coordinator), Professor Member 9845155651
5 Mrs. Shobha P Xavier (1 PB B. Sc Coordinator), Lecturer Member 9886932304
6 Ms. Sonia Karen Liz Sequera (II PB B. Sc Coordinator), Lecturer Member 7353074151
7 Mrs. Shwetha Rashmi M S (I B. Sc Coordinator), Lecturer Member 9740510036
8 Mrs. Preethi Fernandes (II B. Sc Coordinator), Assistant Professor Member 9481264602
9 Mrs. Sandra Jyothi Saldanha (III B. Sc Coordinator), Lecturer Member 9900412965
10 Ms. Precilla Loriena D Silva (IV B. Sc Coordinator), Lecturer Member 9916528629
11 Mrs. Lejomol Abraham , Lecturer Member- secretary 8867675131
12 Mrs. Bridget D’Silva (SNA Advisor), Associate Professor Member 9483705629
13 Mr. Ovine Loyster D’Souza , Lecturer Member 9964048581
14 Ms. Ani M Jacob , II M. Sc (N) Student Member 9995937710
15 Ms. Ancilla Shalini Martis, 1st PB B. Sc (N) Student Member Member 9902532466
16 Ms. Edna Lavita D’Souza, II PB B. Sc (N) Student Member 9482623270
17 Mr. Bobin Martin, II PB B. Sc (N) Student Member 9035788252
18 Ms. Ajina P Andrew, IV B. Sc (N) Student Member 9986979004
19 Ms. Sagana, IV B. Sc (N) Student Member 9035221853
20 Ms. Gloria Lorraine Fernandes, III B. Sc (N) Student Member 9483912253
21 Ms. Grace Kuriakose ,III B. Sc (N) Student Member 8747003356
22 Ms. Annie Philip, II B. Sc (N) Student Member 9620326339
23 Ms. Leonza Mariola D’Rozario, II B. Sc (N) Student Member 8891040299
24 Ms. Beulah T P , 1st B. Sc (N) Student Member Member 7411751785
25 Ms. Christeena, 1st B. Sc (N) Student Member Member 9497309371
26 Ms. Banedicta Castelino (Hostel Warden) Member 8105446820
27 Mrs. Alphonsa ( Hostel warden) Member 7899575878
28 Inspector/ Sub-Inspector of Pandeshwar Police Station Member 0824-2220518
29 Mr V.J Cutinha, Security officer Member 9481954600
30 Mrs. Jyothi Pinto Advocate 9886830414


Sl No
Mobile No
1 Sr. Winnifred D’Souza Principal, CON 9739715213
2 Mrs. Jasmine Sarita Vas Principal, SON 9980185843
3 Mrs. Bridget D’Silva Associate Professor 9483705629
4 Sr. Deepa Peter Assistant Professor 9482384790
5 Mr. Rajeeve Mathew Lecturer 9986969037
6 Ms. Sonia Sequira Lecturer 7353074151
7 Ms. Ajina P Andrew Student representative 9539946628