The IQAC (Internal Quality Assessment Cell) of Father Muller College of Nursing was established on 14.10.2013 for nurturing the Institutional quality. The First cycle of NAAC assessment was completed following which certified as ‘A’ grade on 14.07.2014. The IQAC of Father Muller College of Nursing plans the modalities to ensure that whatever is done in the Institution for ‘Education’ is done efficiently and effectively with high standards.

The primary aim of IQAC is

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the Institution
  • To promote quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and Institutionalization of best practices.


  • To introduce new certificate / diploma programs and elective course system for Add-on courses.
  • To enhance the innovation and creativity in teaching-learning and evaluation
  • To promote excellence in nursing research and create research ambience.
  • To ensure the optimal use of the facilities available in the institution to contribute for an effective ambience for curricular and extra-curricular activities.
  • To facilitate holistic development of students and inculcate social responsibility and good citizenship.
  • To co-ordinate the academic and administrative planning and implementation to sustain effective leadership.
  • To promote an Eco-friendly environment in and out the campus.


Chair person:
Sr Jacintha D’Souza Principal, FMCON
Senior Administrative Officers:
Rev. Fr Rudolph Ravi D’Sa Administrator, FMMCH
Rev. Fr Ajith Menezes Administrator, FMMC
Management Members:
Dr. B Sanjeev Rai Chief of Medical Services
Sr Janet D’Souza Chief Nursing Officer
Mrs. Victoria D’Almeida Vice Principal, FMCON & HOD of Medical Surgical Nursing.
Prof. Irene Alvares HOD, Community Health Nursing
Dr Devina E Rodrigues HOD, Nursing Research
Ms. Seema Chavan HOD, Pediatric Nursing Dept.
Mrs. Shiji P J HOD, Nursing Administration
Sr. Deepa Peter HOD, Fundamentals of Nursing
Mrs Sonia D’Souza HOD, Advanced Nursing Practice
Mrs Pramila D’Souza In-charge HOD OBG Nursing
Mrs Binsha Pappachan HOD, Nursing Education
Mrs Jasmine Saritha Vas Principal, FMSON
Nominees from Local Society:
Dr. Harsha N Halahalli NITTE University, Deralakatte
Dr. Flossy D Souza St Ann’s College of Education, Mangalore
Dr. Neetha Kamath NUINS (NITTE)
Students :
Ms Cheryl Charles Viegas - II B. Sc Nursing
Ms. Andrea D Souza -III B.Sc Nursing
Ms. Leonza D’Rozario -IV B.Sc Nursing
Ms. Faria Clena De Lourdes - I PB B. Sc Nursing
Ms. Fernandes Jadriya Jeycilla - II PB B. Sc Nursing
Ms. Nikita Livia Marian D Souza - I M. Sc Nursing
Ms. Rizma Bezami Fernandes - II M. Sc Nursing
Stakeholder :
Dr. Namratha S Prof. Hospital Administration
Dr. Janet Dotty Lobo Librarian, FMCI
IQAC Coordinator:
Prof. Agnes E J HOD, Dept of Mental Health Nursing
IQAC Secretary:
Ms John Neeta Priyanka Ebnezar Lecturer/ANS

Action Plan (September 2017 - August 2018)

Sl No. Action Steps Time Resources Committee/Dept Responsible Beneficiaries
1 Knowledge and skill updates from departments Conference - 1 Workshop -2 Seminars/ guest lecture -7 CNE- 8 October to July Resource persons Departments Students, Faculty, stake holders
2 Introduction of elective course system for Add-on courses and initiation of new certificate / diploma programs. January Faculty Curriculum Committee Students
3 Observation of Health Days September 2017 to August 2018 Resource persons, Faculty and students Departmental Faculty In-charge Society
4 Implementation of Health awareness programme based on the health need of the society September 2017 to August 2018 Faculty and students Departmental Faculty In-charge Society
5 Open forum Interface between students and teachers February Faculty Chairpersons of SNA, Student Welfare Committee, Grievance Redressal Committee Students, Teachers & Management
6 Programs from committees (14) November 2017 to August 2018 Resource persons Chairpersons and members of the committees Faculty
7 Quality updates (3) January 2017 to June 2018 Resource Persons IQAC Coordinators & Committee chairpersons Faculty
8 Health expo on Nutrition May Faculty and students Student Support and Progression Committee, faculty members and students of the College Society
9 Quality related programme (2) June Resource Persons IQAC Coordinators Students -Non- teaching staff
10 Rural outreach programmes September 2017 to August 2018 Students, Faculty and other resources Departments Society
11 First Internal Audit January (29 th to 31 st ) Internal Auditors IQAC Coordinator Faculty and students
12 Second Internal Audit April (12 th to 14 th ) Internal Auditors IQAC Coordinator Faculty and students
13 External Audit August (9 th to 11 th ) External auditors IQAC Coordinator Faculty and students

IQAC Programmes 2017 -18

Sl No. Action Plan Beneficiaries
1 CNE on Evaluation Techniques Faculty
2 Session on Curriculum enrichment Faculty
3 Open Forum Interface between Students and Faculty Students, Teachers & Management
4 CNE on Career advancement Students
5 Value added Programmes Students
6 Quality related Programmes
  • Soft Skills
  • Quality Updates on Research
  • Quality initiatives for promoting “Quality Culture”
  • CNE - Innovative Teaching Learning Techniques
  • Session on Stress management
Students, Teaching staff and non teaching staff
7 Workshop on SPSS Faculty
8 Workshop on Retrieving of e-resources Faculty
9 Quiz competition for UG students Students
10 Session on ‘Laws against sexual harassment’ Faculty & Students
11 Session on ‘Teacher student relationship’ Faculty
12 Guest lecture on Mentor- mentee relationship Faculty
13 Session ‘Feminism through ages in India-an empowering journey’ Faculty & Students
14 Competition for students (Anti ragging Committee) Students
15 Programs by Red cross cell (No.3) Society
16 Health expo on ‘Nutrition’ (SSPC) Society
17 Vanamahotsava celebration Faculty, Students & Society


Prof. Agnes E J
IQAC Coordinator
Mob: 8050157831